	CJAC Recommendations for Truancy Prevention Grant Program (TP) FY2025-2026								
C Score # Grant #	Jurisdiction/Entity	Project Title	Req. Org. Amount	Req. Adjusted Amount	CJAC Recommendations	CJAC Comments			
83.5 5138202	City of La Villa	Juvenile Justice ane Truancy Prevention	\$40,791.11	\$40,791.11	\$40,791.11	fully fund			
81.5 4003406	City of Weslaco	Weslaco First Offender Program	\$146,579.74	\$146,579.74	\$122,878.47	fund at adjusted amount, fully fund if funds become available			
		Total:	\$187,370.85	\$187,370.85					
83	.5 5138202	.5 5138202 City of La Villa	.5 5138202 City of La Villa Juvenile Justice ane Truancy Prevention .5 4003406 City of Weslaco Weslaco First Offender Program	.5 5138202 City of La Villa Juvenile Justice ane Truancy Prevention \$40,791.11 .5 4003406 City of Weslaco Weslaco First Offender Program \$146,579.74	.5 5138202 City of La Villa Juvenile Justice ane Truancy Prevention \$40,791.11 \$40,791.11 .5 4003406 City of Weslaco Weslaco First Offender Program \$146,579.74 \$146,579.74	.5 5138202 City of La Villa Juvenile Justice ane Truancy Prevention \$40,791.11 \$40,791.11 \$40,791.11 .5 4003406 City of Weslaco Weslaco First Offender Program \$146,579.74 \$146,579.74 \$122,878.47			

Total Applications 2

Recommendations	\$163,669.58	Projected Amount		
Remaining	\$0.00	\$163,669.58		



Adrian Gonzalez Mayor, Weslaco Texas

David A. Garza Commissioner, Cameron County

Ellie Torres Commissioner, Hidalgo County

J.R. Garza Mayor, Alamo

Ramiro Garza Mayor, Edinburg

Betty Rodriguez Commissioner, La Villa

Mike Carter Mayor, Laguna Vista

Jaime Gonzalez Mayor, Los Indios

Javier Villalobos Mayor, McAllen

Oscar D. Montoya Mayor, Mercedes

Ambrosio "Amos" Hernandez Mayor, Pharr

Edward Gonzales Commissioner, Raymondville

Ricardo "Rick" Guerra Mayor, San Benito

Marco "Markie" Villegas Commissioner, San Juan

Veronica Gonzales UT Rio Grande Valley

Paul Hernandez South Texas College

Cledia Hernandez Texas State Technical College

Troy Allen Delta Lake Irrigation District

Ronald Mills Willacy County Navigation District

Eleazar Garcia, Jr. Member-at-Large

Ann Williams Cass Member-at-Large

Lupita Sanchez Martinez Grassroots Organizations

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Manuel "Manny" Cruz

Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council

Mayor Norma Sepulveda, Harlingen	President
Mayor Norie Gonzalez Garza	
Judge Aurelio Guerra, Willacy County	2 nd Vice President
Mr. Jim Darling, Member-at-Large	
Mayor John Cowen Jr Brownsyille	Treasurer

Resolution: Truancy Prevention Grant Program (TP) for FY 2025-2026

WHERAS, the Criminal Justice Division of the Governor's Office of the State of Texas received a budget allocation for the fiscal year 2025-2026 for the Truancy Prevention Grant Program (TP) in the total amount of \$163,669.58 funding the two projects available.

WHEREAS, the Criminal Justice Advisory Committee and the LRGVDC Board of Directors has recommended the list of priorities for available funds in the category of the Truancy Prevention Grant Program (TP) in the total amount of \$163,669.58

WHEREAS, these applications serve Cameron, Hidalgo, and Willacy County agencies and therefore their populations.

WHEREAS, in accordance with the Criminal Justice Division of the Governor's Office guidelines, the Criminal Justice Advisory Committee and the LRGVDC Board of Directors have reviewed and prioritized each application received.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the LRGVDC Board of Directors approves submission of the grant applications as follows:

Section 1: The list of priorities is adopted as the Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council FY 2025-2026 for the Truancy Prevention Grant Program (TP) in the total amount of \$163,669.58

Section 2: The attached list by applicant and title has received favorable review under the Criminal Justice Advisory Committee requirements and strong recommendation for funding.

Section 3: The LRGVDC Board of Directors is authorized to submit the priority list to the Office of the Governor's Criminal Justice Division.

Passed and approved this 30th day of April 2025.

Signed by:

The Honorable Mayor Norma Sepulveda, LRGVDC President